Developmental Neurobiology

The Developmental Neurobiology Unit consists of nine research groups dedicated to the study of: pattern formation, growth control mechanisms, neurogenesis, migration and axonal guidance, and synaptogenesis. Diverse animal models, both vertebrate (fish, chicken, rat, mouse) and invertebrate (drosophila) are employed in the study of both normal and pathological development of the nervous system, through the use of molecular biology, genetic, cellular and electrophysiological techniques

Research Groups